October Barn Sale

Look at all those antique marbles!

After an exhausting weekend full of furniture delivery, 2 hour long Red Lobster ordeals, 4 + hours of driving and lifting what feels like a thousand pieces of furniture, my booth for the Stylish Patina Barn Sale is almost done. Just a few finishing touches left.

I’m really excited and completely terrified for my first sale this coming weekend, and a little bummed I won’t be there to see it all happen. But this crafter is turning 27, and 5 of my best friends already had plans to take me to Atlantic City to celebrate. Or mourn. Or whatever.

I think it’s crazy that I’m here in my life right now. Nothing is the way I thought it would be, but I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out. I could get all sappy and deep right now, but I’ll keep it light. But if 10 years ago you’d tell me I’d be married to my husband (who I’ve known for about 15 years now), I would have said you were crazy. If 5 years ago you would have told me I was going to love to craft and upcycle and create things, I would have told you you were crazy. If 1 year ago you would have told me I was going to being selling my products at such an awesome place as the Stylish Patina Barn, I probably would have laughed at you. But here I am, and I couldn’t be more happy.

I keep listening to that new Ben Folds Five song, and thinking, this is my life. “Tell me all the things I said I wouldn’t do. Tell me all the things I said I wouldn’t say. Tell me all the things I use to not like but now I think are okay.” And by the way, if you would have told me 6 months ago that I would be referencing a new Ben Folds Five song, I wouldn’t have believed you either.

Here’s a few pictures to get you excited for the sale! There’s more at our Facebook page, check it out and like our page while you’re at it.

A teal Dixie dresser!

Muted green French nightstand,

Leave a Reply

