French dresser with ASCP

I’ve been busy getting back into the swing of things and finishing up my booth for the January sale at The Stylish Patina Barn. The time off I took around the holidays was great, but man I did miss painting.

20130114-123242.jpg

Here’s a small French provincial dresser we picked up at an auction a few weeks ago. It’s solid and sturdy and make of cherry. The finish was nice, but it has some wear and tear and needed a good pop of color.

I put on two coats of Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Provence (a color I got for Christmas! Thanks, Nana Kay) and finished it with clear wax. I kept the original hardware, but I’m debating if they could use a coat of paint themselves. Maybe for next month.

20130114-123815.jpg

There’s the finished product. I’m in love! Provence is a great color. I also got dark wax for Christmas, I may have to try that out soon too with the Provence.

Check out the other pictures of my pieces for this month’s sale at our facebook page.. This is just a preview, there’s a few more pieces to come! Stop out this weekend, January 18th to the 20th, to see all my products!

2 thoughts on “French dresser with ASCP

Leave a Reply

